

RSM MCQUEEN AWARD

References: PWOR Unit Awards

GENERAL

- 1. The RSM McQueen award is presented annually at the Soldier's Christmas Dinner. It is presented to the Jr NCM who has demonstrated consistent loyalty and dedication to the Regiment, and whose efforts have contributed strongly to the overall benefit of the Regiment during the past year. It is inscribed 'For Devotion to the Regiment'.
- 2. The key member of the committee recommending this award is the RSM, often with advice from the DSM or CSMs.

PAST RECIPIENTS

1976 - 1977	Cpl R. Thompson
1977 – 1978	Cpl (W) J.T.D. Jager
1989 – 1990	Cpl G.D. Sabourin
1991	MCpl J. Pople
1992	MCpl M.J.Martens
1993	MCpl J.C.B. Beveridge
1994	Cpl J.A. Boon
1995	MCpl D.M. MacPherson
1996	Cpl G.A. Wickett
1997	Pte L.E. Boudron
1998	Cpl D.L. Goulah
1999	Cpl T. Grogan
2000	Cpl E. Ryan
2001	Cpl K.Smith
2002	Pte Sheppard
2003	MCpl F.W. Gillis
2004	Cpl Hutson
2005	Cpl J.Pyreck
2006	MCpl C.C. Hutson
2007	Cpl Upton
2008	MCpl D. Jacques
2009	MCpl Brown
2010	MCpl A.D. Brown
2011	MCpl Brown
2012	MCpl S. Jump
2013	
2014	MCpl J.Lawrence