

EINARSON TROPHY

References: PWOR Unit Awards

GENERAL

1. The Colonel D.W. Einarson Trophy is awarded annually at the Regimental Birthday Mess Dinner to the outstanding Sgt, WO or MWO. This award is named in honour of Honorary Colonel D.W. Einarson OMM, CD. Col Einarson was a tough as nails paratrooper during WWII and a loyal friend to the Regiment for many years as our medical officer and Honorary Colonel. The award created in his name is to be awarded to 'the Senior Non-Commissioned Officer selected for outstanding leadership and dedicated loyalty to the Princess of Wales' Own Regiment.

PAST RECIPIENTS

1998	Sgt S.M. Shultz
1999	PO2 J.G. LeBlanc
2000	Sgt B. Maillet
2001	Sgt D. Gebhardt
2002	Sgt T. Muchmore
2003	Sgt P. MacKenzie
2004	Sgt J.A. Courtney
2005	Sgt J. Morrison
2006	Sgt K.D. MacAllister
2007	WO J. Morrison
2008	Sgt F. Gillis
2009	Sgt J. Boland
2010	Sgt J.M.A. Lejeune
2011	Sgt D. Jacques
2012	Sgt J. Upton
2013	Sgt F.W. Gillis
2014	WO T.N. Krasnuik
	3/1/2

The Princess of Wales' Own Regiment